A Question for You . . .

when did you learn how to tell time? For me, I have always been, to some degree, in everything, a “late bloomer”, meaning, I’ve either learned or experienced things late in life. I learned how to tell time, not in grade school, like most folks, though I only knew how to tell the hour & half hour (like 4:00 pm or 7:30 am, etc) then, but never quite those ‘between’ time-points. Not until Timex came with digital timepieces, that is!!! This was monumental to me! It wasn’t until the ’70’s (?) when I could say to someone, with complete confidence, what time it was to the person.

Here is a poll, I’d like for folks, like you, yeah, you with the 5 children wanting their mom’s attention, NOW {this thingie can wait–your wee ones are by far more important!!}. All others please, go ahead, & satisfy this nosy blogger’s curiosity:

 

 

One thought on “A Question for You . . .

  1. Interesting poll. I’ve never thought about it. Sure, tying shoe laces and hopping on one foot, even writing, have great differences between children as to when they accomplish them. Time, now that I think about it, is rather difficult if you’re using a clock.

Leave a Reply

