My grand-dad headstone

Because of my pals Annette, Babs, Lauren, I now have my photos, my photo album, along with alot of my goodies I forgot I have!!

One of the photos in my album is a black and white of my mom kneeling against her dad’s headstone. Since my story is based on some of both of them, I was surprised at the date of his death. My mom told me he died when she was 12 years old. Well, it really isn’t a huge deal but she was ‘off’ by two years. Sssooo, I’ll change a few dates in my story. . .it’s called poetic license, I think.

In general, tho I am pleased that I got my stuff with me!! Thanks to my gal-pals!!

Leave a Reply

